Sunset at Southlake, Changchun

During my College days, I used to go to southlake along with my friends to kill our leisure time. Generally we go there to view sunsets and rarely sunrises which always help us to relax our minds. I think this is the only place where I’ve seen so many sunsets or sunrises than any other.  And I still remember in my first year of med school, my friends Zhaoxin & Vikky Yingsu who taught me basics in Chinese language at the time of sunsets. I cannot forget those beautiful days and this post is to show my gratitude towards them for making me to realize the importance of local language in very early days of my China journey.

“Sunset is a wonderful opportunity for us to appreciate all the great things the sun gives us!”  ― Mehmet Murat

“Sunset is a wonderful opportunity for us to appreciate all the great things the sun gives us!”       ―Mehmet Murat

When I admire the wonder of a sunset of the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the creator  -Mahatma Gandhi

When I admire the wonder of a sunset of the beauty of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the creator.    -Mahatma Gandhi

Two golden hours somewhere between sunrise and sunset. Both are set with 60 diamond minutes. No reward is offered. They are gone forever. -Horace Mann

Two golden hours somewhere between sunrise and sunset. Both are set with 60 diamond minutes. No reward is offered. They are gone forever. -Horace Mann

May every sunrise holds more promise and every sunset holds more peace..

May every sunrise holds more promise and every sunset holds more peace..Have a great week ahead friends.

4 thoughts on “Sunset at Southlake, Changchun

Leave a Reply

