Dear Bali…Here I come…

I don’t know whether this is a coincidence or what but I am very happy to post this today because today is 3rd anniversary of my blog.. :p and 7th anniversary of my other blog. I always believe birthdays and anniversaries are those which should a special mention and celebrated even more special with lot of surprises that is what I’m currently now..

There remains a great deal of ambiguity surrounding my trip to Bali and, to an extent, I prefer it that way. I’ve done extensive research on this trip, more than I can remember doing for any other… Because this time I am the most responsible one as well… We are 12 members, 4 families with different age groups right from 3 till 60 yrs are travelling. So I should take appropriate care and a good planning in order to make this trip more successful.

Indonesia is one of the most intimidating places in the world to travel. Landing in Bali without a basic outline, even for someone as experienced as me, would be foolish. I know we can take a travel agency which hosts it. But the pinch of adventure would only lay if I plan end-to-end for me I don’t really enjoy or experience what I want to see..

More over taking a travel agency for that short duration won’t cover all the must see places. So I decided to hire a comfortable vehicle like Suzuki Elf, Then I tailored our itenary by myself which covers all the must see places in Bali.

To make this trip smooth I’ve been learning Bahasa  from a long time by practicing it with my friend trisny through whatsapp. (I feel happy when she praises me about my pronunciation) 😛

So I’ve completely done it by myself with the help of my elder brother  and Trisny(My very good Indonesian friend)

Of course, I’m still largely winging my trip to Indonesia. I have booked: Two nights in a five star beach resort in Seminayak and One night in UBUD; my inbound and outbound flights and hired a Vehicle, Planned my itenary.. Fingers crossed with excitement of exploring new place with the pinch of responsibility,,

My preparation: Ever since we decided to travel to Indonesia.I have been researching on the foods,Life style, culture and language. And I have shown few pictures of oldest Hindu temples (Prambanan temples dedicated to Trinities) in Indonesia to my best friend. I never even guessed that I will visit these marvels so soon. May be I’m living my dream in this trip 😉  

Basically everyone I know who has traveled to Indonesia has urged me to “stay longer,” but due to the restricted time factor of my family members, we cannot extend our trip. Anyways my planning always thrills me even if it is of short or long duration. I was more excited to experience a new culture,language and food. It is better to see something than to hear about it A thousand times. Looking forward to explore the unseen beauties of the Indonesia… Will post updates as soon as I get an opportunity….;)

Dear Bali..

Inspiring Quotes :

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines, sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

Like all great travelers, I have seen more than I remember, and remember more than I have seen.” – Benjamin Disraeli

I’m in love with places which I’ve  never been to…

 “When you travel, remember that a foreign country is not designed to make you comfortable. It is designed to make its own people comfortable.” – Clifton Fadiman

The world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.” ― Augustine of Hippo

Leave a Reply

